NCR Names 47 NERFU Scholastic All Americans

National Collegiate Rugby (NCR) named 472 student athletes as 2021-22 Scholastic All Americans. This annual program recognizes high performing student athletes across college rugby.

Of the 373 men listed, 47 of them were from NERFU College teams. To qualify as a Scholastic All American, student athletes must maintain a 3.5 GPA or higher for the academic year and be rostered for 50% of the Fall 15s A-side matches or rostered for 50% of the A-side Spring 7s tournaments.

Bowdoin College men’s team named 16 Scholastic All Americans. Babson College, Bates College, College of the Holy Cross, Curry College, Middlebury College, Nichols College, Siena College, University of Maine, and Wesleyan University were also represented.

NCR 2021-22 Scholastic All Americans
NERFU Student Athletes

School Name Graduation Year
Babson College Kehinde Adenle 2024
Babson College Boris Chertok 2022
Babson College Tyson Corner 2022
Babson College Maurizio Costa 2023
Babson College Levi Lowney 2024
Babson College Cian Stanley 2022
Babson College Jake Thomas 2023
Babson College Flynn Michael-Legg 2022
Bates College Spencer Obiero 2025
Bowdoin College Nick Anastas 2023
Bowdoin College JJ Bussgang 2023
Bowdoin College Justis Dixon 2023
Bowdoin College Bram Hollis 2023
Bowdoin College Luv Kataria 2024
Bowdoin College Khalil Kilani 2025
Bowdoin College Sunjin Kim 2023
Bowdoin College Will McDonough 2025
Bowdoin College Griffin Ng 2022
Bowdoin College Brooks Peters 2024
Bowdoin College Colby Santana 2023
Bowdoin College Noah Saperstein 2025
Bowdoin College Thomas Trundy 2023
Bowdoin College Thomas Weller 2025
Bowdoin College JT Woolley 2023
Bowdoin College Angus Zuklie 2023
College of the Holy Cross Mike Luciano 2022
College of the Holy Cross Nick Macchi 2022
College of the Holy Cross Riley McGeady 2022
College of the Holy Cross Patrick McQuillen 2023
College of the Holy Cross Griffin Quinn 2022
Curry College James Kostrzynski 2022
Curry College George Lazor 2023
Middlebury College Lucas Donavan-LaFuente 2024
Middlebury College Sam Madden 2022
Middlebury College Griffin Shapiro 2022
Nichols College Lucas Couture 2023
Nichols College William Guglielmo 2022
Nichols College Thomas Parda 2022
Nichols College Austin Paul 2023
Siena College Isaac Frost 2024
University of Maine Griffin McDevitt 2024
University of Maine Nicholas Mills 2023
University of Maine Matthew Sande 2024
Wesleyan University Colm Davidson 2025
Wesleyan University Griffin Dorman 2023
Wesleyan University Benjamin McMahon 2024
Wesleyan University Ben McMahon 2024

The complete lists of student athletes are on the NCR website.

About National Collegiate Rugby

National Collegiate Rugby is the largest collegiate rugby organization with over 600 men’s and women’s teams. Evolving from the National Small College Rugby Organization, which was founded in 2007, NCR serves small colleges, Division II and Division I programs. NCR’s sole focus is the growth and development of college rugby through a range of competitions and championship pathways, member services and governance. For more information, visit¬†

NERFU is a member conference of NCR and supports three divisions of New England small college teams.