Board & Staff

NERFU operations are conducted primarily by a group of dedicated volunteers. Union members elect individuals to serve as Division Commissioners or on the Board of Directors. 

The Board of Directors is responsible for the governance of the union in accordance with policies and procedures as outlined in NERFU’s By-Laws, Handbook, and as directed by the Union at the Annual General Meeting (AGM).

The Board is a “working board” and members also help carry out the day-to-day operations of the Union alongside the Division Commissioners who are elected to represent the interests of union members and liaise between them to help facilitate competition. 

NERFU does not employ any full time staff, but the Board of Directors does appoint additional volunteers and contractors to further assist in Union operations and sit on committees.

Board of Directors

Brad Dufesne




Nora Welsh


Phil Hernandez

Vice President of Diversity & Inclusion

Kelsey Maguire

Vice President of Senior Clubs

Dale Russell

Vice President of Colleges

Brian Frampton

Vice President of Sevens

Division Commissioners


College Women

Tony Solis

College Men – Champions

Christopher Broere

College Men – Challenge

Richard Cabral

College Men – Development


Senior Women – Division 1

Nikki Plumpton

Senior Women – Division 2/3

Nicholas St. Germain

Senior Men – Division 1/2

Zach Boswell

Senior Men – Division 3

James Canon

Senior Men – Division 4

John Slefinger

College Sevens

Kimberlee Maiorca

Senior Sevens

Discipline Committee

Benjamin Dexter



Jeremy Hammond

Union Administrator

Brendan Wimberly

Director of Training & Development

Jeff Sperling

Nor’Easters Head Coach (Men)

Thomas Grant

Nor’Easters Head Coach (Women)